the esplanade

I particularly avoid busy streets and fortunately able to do this as I live and work where I am not in heavy road traffic and crowded streets.

south-perth-woman-walking

The esplanade has a shared path and pedestrian path on either side of the road. I used to cycle on the road, but since last week I have been cycling on the shared path. Not as smooth as the road, but less likely that I am going to have a four-wheel drive head-on my side of the road!

The woman is walking towards Mends Street, South Perth, the bottom of which the ferry comes in from across the river from the city. This is the path that I sometimes run along.

Leave a Reply

