counting corks

Day 6 of 365 less things was spent in the blue room counting corks.

The DIY Wine Cork Bath Mat inspired me to see what I had saved in the Veuve Clicquot ice bucket.

cork collection I lost count, but I have over 200 champagne corks, and a handful each of synthetic and cork wine corks, as well as some cork stoppers that I think must have come from port bottles.

If I use the 200 champagne corks I may be able to make a door mat sized mat to go near the back door. I’ll have to play with the idea some more, but I think if I alternated the champagne corks top to bottom, there will be a bit of an edge to stick. Now just have to think what to glue them onto, if anything. counting corks to make into door mat

The ‘ice bucket’ has gone in the recycling bin. It was made of fluted cardboard, and a bit of a novelty when you purchased the champagne many New Years ago.

The corks are now in a cloth bag in the green room. Decluttered from the blue room because they don’t belong there, and into the green room where other UFOs are kept.

Leave a Reply

