Mexican meatballs

Meat balls with herbs, a recipe from my Mexican Cooking book is one that I have followed twice now.

Mince meat is no longer a ‘cheap cut’, but as this recipe makes 24 meat balls it is still an inexpensive meal, as I can freeze two other portions.

Variation: I don’t include any salt either in the meat balls or sauce. The reason being is that I don’t make my own tomato sauce, but rely on what is available from the local Italian greengrocer. This sauce invariably lists salt as the second of two ingredients so that I don’t feel that the recipe needs additional salt.

Serving suggestion: Served with snow peas and corn on the cob.

One thought on “Mexican meatballs

  1. Pingback: Best recipes from around the web » Mexican meatballs

Leave a Reply

