woo hoo

I’m doing the happy dance. We ate all the bread from my first attempt, and tonight I baked my first olive bread.

The olive bread recipe is from Stephanie Alexander’s The Cook’s Companion and is simpler than the country-style crusty bread recipe as you don’t need to knead a second time or leave the dough to rise for a third time.

It is yummy. We had some warm after dinner tonight, but we will keep it for tomorrow to accompany a Greek salad.

Note: My Kenwood mixer stopped tonight. But H was quick to fix the broken wire so it all turned out right in the end albeit belatedly. I recognise that my hands and wrists would be no good at kneading almost 1 kg of dough for 15 minutes, so the mixer is a necessity for making bread.

One thought on “woo hoo

  1. Pingback: third time lucky « dilettante

Leave a Reply

