from the kitchen to the garden

Inspired by the YGG Grow-A-Long forum threads I have begun to select produce that is likely to bud and sprout.

I have found that the sweet potato must have been treated with some ‘do not sprout’ stuff, as I have had several failed attempts at this.

The carrot top is growing well, and I hope to plant this once the weather at least gets to a temperature that I can maintain some sort of moisture in the garden.

The three ginger buds are doing well.

Ginger

As is the mango pip. It has grown legs.

Mango Seed

4 thoughts on “from the kitchen to the garden

  1. Thanks for sharing these gardening thoughts. I’m bookmarking this for future reference.

    I am currently on holiday so, for this reason, I’ve nothing better to do than surf the web for garden info and wait for Spring to put it in use, more or less anyway. Thank you for your valuable point of view

  2. Pingback: open garden « dilettante

  3. Pingback: two stems « dilettante

  4. Pingback: in the ground « dilettante

Leave a Reply

