green thumbs without playing in the dirt

folia is really neat. It combines your garden and your plants into a growing (pun intended) classification system through collaboration with other site members.

The broad classifications are types of gardens and plants, and provides a forum to share information with other gardeners and a virtual gardening journal.

Although I have joined, I have yet to set up a garden. I would like to start with the front verge, but as yet there is no folia listed garden type that closely resembles a verge.

Currently the site is in beta testing, and the feedback from the owners and moderators is fantastic. I suggested that the ‘verge’ garden type to be added, and I received a message in reply to say that they had considered my argument and will add verges to the listed garden types.

I’m looking forward to contributing further once folia is on the verge.

Leave a Reply

