new batteries and new roses

I charged the new batteries for the camera that I received yesterday with anticipation of being able to be a little more flexible and the opportunity to wander a little further afield.

However, having started to take photographs of what I would consider ordinary things, I’m sure if the occasion arose the camera would be more readily available for more extraordinary events.

Anticipating that I will have more than three shots available due to the new batteries, I was able to photograph the first roses that appeared on the Pink Kardinal rose bush. I’m more of a happy snappy than a serious photographer, so I took lots of photographs with the purpose in mind of being able to show the bud and bloom next to each other on the bush. Then I choose one that I thought best represented my stated purpose.

I am going to have a go at pictorially documenting the life stages of the Dog Vomit Slime Mould.

Being up to day three, I’m wondering if some sort of animation may better show the various stages. Anyway, here is Day Three in the life of a Dog Vomit Slime Mould.

Leave a Reply

