twittering around the ‘net

Twitter logo

I feel like I’ve succumbed. I am now twittering around the ‘net with Twitter.

Here is the ‘but’. Twitter has an RSS feed. So the neat way I thought I can use Twitter, is as a mini-blog or personal links of the day. I can include the RSS feed here on my blog as a quick way to bookmark stuff on the internet that I find interesting.

I usually email links and clog up my browser bookmarks. Now I’ll see how I can use the Twitter archive and my Google Reader account instead.

With only up to 140 characters, including a link and a one sentence description may be a challenge. Certainly a way to practice being succinct.

Leave a Reply

