from bath to loveseat

Adding this to my ta-da list.

I was thinking of making our old clawfoot bath into an above ground pond come art installation. That is, restore the bath and create a statue of someone slipping into the bath or sitting on the edge of the bath.

old claw foot bath

But maintaining the new bigger brighter bird bath is proving to be a bit of a pain. So I’m not contemplating new water features anytime soon.

But I like this idea – a lot.

Bathtub loveseat

Bathtub loveseat from Flavour Design. Link via Neatorama.

I’ve seen the bath feet in the shed recently, but I only remember having three and a brick 🙂 I guess I’ll be on the lookout for another clawfoot while I continue to contemplate a water feature or loveseat for the garden.

One thought on “from bath to loveseat

  1. Pingback: week 3 - what brought you here? « dilettante

Leave a Reply

