double booked

A Craft Fair is on at the Civic Centre on Saturday. ENVIROFEST 2007 is on at Piney Lakes on Saturday. The Friends of Kings Park March Plant Sale is on at the Kings Park Botanical Garden on Sunday. The Freeway Bike Hike is on Sunday.

I have already committed to riding the 30Km up the freeway in the Freeway Bike Hike as part of the UWA Sports/UWA BUG team, so the plant sale has dropped off the calendar for Sunday. My garden is not really ready for plants, so perhaps it is just as well that I can drool over the plant species list (.xls – 208 Kb) to consider it for next year.

The Craft Fair is 9.30am – 4pm (I think), will have to go past one of the signs again to check before Saturday. So I may be able to pop into this on the way to the Envirofest which starts at noon.

7 thoughts on “double booked

  1. WAIT, what craft fair?

    Also on this weekend, the PAWS Cruelty Free Expo (on Saturday in Freo, from 12) and the Sustainable Lifestyles Festival (Sunday, City Beach from 12)

  2. “Craft Thyme” Craft Fair in South Perth Civic Centre
    Cnr Sandgate St and South Tce, South Perth.

    Craft Thyme hosted a fair early December last year. I went there specifically to get an ironing board cover from a woman that makes them from curtain and furniture fabric offcuts. Admittedly, mine aged more than wore out 🙂

    A lot of the stalls were rather ‘twee’, but while I was there I got two families of gloss red and white spotted painted concrete mushrooms. I’ll take a picture some time. They have to be seen to be believed. Mine have a practical purpose, in that they are supposed to keep the cats out of the garden.

  3. @ Stephanie: Yes, those red mushrooms 🙂

    And thanks for letting me know about all the other events to watch out for next year.

    @David: Thank you for your kind offer. I think I may be setting myself up to do too much, so have decided to “just” do the bike ride. I’ll save up for the Plant Sale in autumn 2008

  4. Pingback: pets and plants « dilettante

Leave a Reply

