before going to pot

This is a picture of one of five concrete pots that I am going to paint with acrylic paint. My step-grandad Leith made them. Although not considered to be pot du jour, I have a certain fondness for them.

before picture of concrete plant pot

I had what I thought was a good idea, and that was to paint the pots bright colours.

A paint shop was having a clearance sale and I was able to purchase sample pots of red, blue, yellow, purple, and an extra pot of yellow to add a little of the red paint to make up orange. Yes, I want them to be bright solid colours.

2 thoughts on “before going to pot

  1. Pingback: after going to pot « dilettante

  2. Pingback: five pots « dilettante

Leave a Reply

