begin at the beginning

The difficulty lies in that I am interested in too many things. While I have attempted a number of journals, I am hoping that “dilettante” will be a concerted effort on my part to focus on some interests and activities.

The beginning of re-establishing a garden or gardens on the patch of ground around the house started almost a year ago. Any plants were uncovered from the weeds and the soil (black sand) exposed. We then had delivered a bulk bag of lupin mulch from Glenvar It was a hot and busy time spreading the mulch, but it smelled wonderful and looked pretty neat when we had finished.

It is time to get another bulk bag, and I’m quite looking forward to the scent of the mulch again.

Inspired by You Grow Girl I think it’s time to get out the camera and do some before and after photos.

One thought on “begin at the beginning

  1. Pingback: who I am and why I’m here | dilettante

Leave a Reply

